CanSpace

  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 02 February 2023

    CanSpace is a life saver
    CanSpace literally saved us. Our previous hosting provider updated their servers and our Wordpress installation completely stopped working due to it apparently not being compatible with a new PHP version. Our host offered no help whatsoever and we were completely stuck - the guy who built our website was long gone. We signed up and transferred our website to CanSpace - they said they couldn't guarantee they could fix it for us, but said they would do their best. Literally 5 minutes after we finished the migration they had the site up and running... all they had to do was help us disable a plugin, which apparently was too much work for our previous host. Their support has been awesome so far and we are extremely happy we chose CanSpace!
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 13 January 2023

    So far so good
    We had a domain with CanSpace for our small business (electrical contracting company) for a few years now, and we decided to finally take the plunge and get a hosting plan so that we could have email attached to our domain name. For the moment we are only using the hosting plan for email but having an email address at our domain name definitely makes us look more professional, and the guys at CanSpace helped us get everything set up on our phones so we can access everything on the road. Everything has been smooth sailing so far - so much so that we may even try and set up a simple website soon! Thanks CanSpace - always happy to support a fellow Canadian business.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 13 December 2022

    Great VPS/Magento host
    I work in IT for a fairly large Canadian online retailer and I was responsible for migrating our entire Magento installation to a Canadian provider. Our site is very complex - Magento is a beast, and we have a ton of customizations, as well as the site itself being a very heavy resource user. After going back and forth with the sales guys at CanSpace for a week we settled on a VPS and their support team helped me get everything migrated over within 24 hours. I'm extremely happy with the service we received, and everything is now running smoothly with them.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 01 November 2022

    Recommended host
    I work for a consulting company doing work for a Canadian crown corporation so we had very specific requirements with regards to data privacy, security, etc, in addition to of course speed and reliability. Ultimately we are handing this project back to the government so the performance of the hosting provider reflects on our company as well. I'd just like to say that the sales team at CanSpace really made the effort to answer all of our questions in great detail and their service has met and exceeded expectations in all aspects. We'll definitely be working with them for all of our future projects.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 27 September 2022

    Good host for those just getting started
    I run a small at-home repair shop for furniture, so building a web site is way beyond anything I thought I was capable of. I chose CanSpace because of all the great reviews and I can say that they definitely live up to their reputation. I probably needed more hand holding than 99% of their clients, but with their help, I was able to have a simple site up and running the same day that I signed up. It's basic, but has everything I need, and I look forward to playing around with it more going forward. They seem to have lots of options for those with no preexisting knowledge of websites, and they were great at helping me even with super basic requests.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 24 August 2022

    Good Dedicated Server Provider
    We've been hosting with CanSpace for years and also have all our domains with them. We recently consolidated all of our hosting plans into a single dedicated server and everything is flying. Their support guys helped us merge all 5 of our hosting plans into a single server - not only are we saving money, we are now benefitting from the speed of having an entire server to ourselves. We assumed this would be difficult to manage, but with the CanSpace guys handling everything for us administration-wise, it has been extremely straightforward. We recommend them without hesitation.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 26 July 2022

    Best VPS host in Canada
    CanSpace is amazing. Their VPS prices seemed almost too good to be true, especially compared to my last VPS provider, but now that everything has been up and running smoothly for a few weeks, I can say that I am extremely happy with their service. They migrated everything over flawlessly, no downtime whatsoever, and things are running faster than before!
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 05 July 2022

    Super host
    I have the same experience as all the other reviews you read about CanSpace. Great support, great speeds, and very reasonable prices. My site is just a very small Wordpress photography blog. To be honest I only get a few dozen visits per week - it's more of a hobby than anything else - but the guys at CanSpace treat me like I'm their most important customer. All of my questions are always answered quickly and thoroughly, and their staff are also very friendly.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 23 May 2022

    Amazing Support
    We use our website to take reservations for a few small hotels, so you can imagine how important uptime and reliability is for us. After a nightmare with our previous host we switched to CanSpace and everything has been awesome. We started with a VPS but recently moved up to a Dedicated Server. Their support staff actually take the time to understand our website and the way it works, and have provided us with a great upgrade path for the future. They never sell us anything we don't need - in fact they have often talked us out of upgrading when it wasn't necessary, which is rare for a company these days. You can't go wrong with these guys.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 22 April 2022

    Thanks for being a great host
    Our law firm has been hosting our website and email with CanSpace for the last 5 years and they have always been there as our firm has grown. We started off with 2 lawyers and their smallest hosting plan. Years later we're now a firm with over 25 staff and our requirements have changed, and we've moved on to a dedicated server with them. Whenever we've needed to grow our services, CanSpace was always there to provide us with options and ensure that the migrations were done smoothly. We look forward to continuing to grow with you guys!
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 23 March 2022

    CanSpace has been great to us over the years
    We've been with CanSpace since the day we started our company, and they have always been there to help us with our growth. We started with a shared hosting plan, upgraded to a VPS a few years later, and just a few days ago upgraded yet again to a Dedicated Server. Every migration was done smoothly and there was always someone there to help us discuss options for our future growth. We're very happy to have CanSpace as a partner with our business and we know we'll be with them for many years to come.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 05 March 2022

    Thanks CanSpace!
    I just have a very small WordPress based website that I use for my beauty business in BC. I am VERY basic with web-based stuff, but I managed to build my site entirely myself with the help of CanSpace and their hand holding. I couldn't possibly have done it without them, I am extremely grateful to CanSpace for helping me get started with my new business!
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 26 January 2022

    Solid VPS provider
    The support we have been getting from CanSpace for our VPS has been nothing short of amazing. The actual specifications of our VPS are not dramatically different than what we had with our previous provider, but our site is loading literally 5x faster. Their support team really digs deep to find ways to optimize your server for your specific website and we could not be happier. Totally worth it to pay for a "fully managed" server than to be left on your own trying to figure things out. They also really go out of their way to explain the exact changes they made, and their support team deserves a lot of credit in general.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 27 December 2021

    Awesome reseller host
    We recently migrated about 20 of our reseller sub-accounts to CanSpace and everything has been very smooth so far. Performance is dramatically faster than our previous host, and most importantly the support at CanSpace is a million times better than what we have ever experienced in the past from any other hosting provider. These guys are awesome.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 24 November 2021

    CanSpace Rocks - Best server provider in Canada
    I've lost count of how many servers we have with CanSpace now - well over a dozen. We've actually been able to scale down our own administrator team because the CanSpace guys do such a great job of maintaining and updating our servers. Even in the middle of the night there is always someone around, and always someone who is extremely knowledgeable. The CanSpace guys have saved us on more than one occasion and are always there when we need them, and are extremely deserving of this good review. We would not get our servers anywhere else.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 29 October 2021

    Best ecommerce host in Canada
    My company has a Wordpress+WooCommerce based online store. Since the pandemic started, we have been getting nearly 90% of our revenue from our ecommerce site, so suffice it to say it is extremely important to us that it is running perfectly. We were with another Canadian hosting company that had a well documented disaster and our site was down for days. Even before that it was running slowly and we were getting no support or help at all. We migrated to CanSpace several weeks ago and our site has never been running better. They helped us to identify a Wordpress plugin that had been causing issues all along, and made a ton of other optimizations that is making our site run at least 3-4x faster than it ever has been. If you are considering switching to CanSpace just DO IT - these guys know their stuff.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 23 September 2021

    Great email host
    At the moment I'm only using CanSpace for my email hosting while I build my website, but they've been extremely helpful so far and they definitely deserve a good review. I was having issues with my previous provider and emails constantly ending up in spam folders. CanSpace helped me migrate all my emails to their servers - a process which they handled completely for me - and everything has been working perfectly ever since. They helped me configure my Outlook client and all my mobile devices. No more emails ending up in spam, and I can go back to focusing on my business.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 27 July 2021

    Excellent Support
    Just wanted to echo what other reviews here have said - the support at CanSpace is awesome! I'm new to everything and just wanted to build a simple Wordpress site for my small business and they held my hand the whole way. They helped me set up my business email and get it working on my phone and laptop, and even installed Wordpress for me with a template that was already suited to my business.. how awesome is that! I'm thrilled at how my website turned out and really want to thank the guys at CanSpace for all the help.
  • Type Review : Shared Hosting 29 June 2021

    Excellent Reseller Host
    We migrated over 30 of our cPanel accounts from another reseller provider to CanSpace about 2 months ago. CanSpace handled the entire process - all we had to do was upload the backup files and they took care of the rest. Unlike my previous reseller provider (who I will avoid naming), they actually go out of their way to help me with client issues and don't just say "sorry not our responsibility". They even take nightly backups of my accounts, saving me a ton of headache. Even though I was super nervous migrating this many accounts the process has been incredibly smooth and CanSpace has always been there when I needed support. My clients have also commented on the improved speed and performance.

  • Write a web hosting review of CanSpace

    Connect with  or  or 

    Your Name:

    Your Email:

    Rating:

    Technical Support
    Price & Value for Money
    Reliability/Uptime

    Hosting Type:

  • Choose
  • Review Title:

    Your Review

    Confirm:

    _I am/was a customer of CanSpace.